San Diego Criminal Lawyer

San Diego Criminal Lawyer

San Diego Criminal Defense Lawyer

San Diego Criminal Lawyer – Gun Laws | Weapons Charges – Although it is a  right in the USA to own and carry guns, there are laws that watch over when and how we can use those firearms. Laws covering weapons is complex. Most weapon charges carry the possibility of jail time, large fines and a felony charge in California. Being Represented by a California Criminal Defense Lawyer is necessary, in these type of situations. Possession of a firearm without a permit is the most common California gun offense.

A deadly weapon is anything that is harmful. Anything could be considered a deadly weapon in California. Showing a deadly weapon (other than a firearm) carries a sentence of at least 30 days in jail and up to one year in jail.

Showing a firearm in a threatening way or during a fight in California is illegal. You may be charged with a misdemeanor and may face 30 days or up to one year in jail. If done so in a public place, you may serve a minimum of 3 months in jail. Showing a weapon while in a vehicle is a felony. Resulting in a sentence of 16 months to 3 years in prison. Almost all weapon charges in California are felonies.This is especially true if you are found to be committing other crimes while in the possession of a firearm.

San Diego Criminal Lawyer

Charged with a crime in California? Contact a San Diego Criminal Defense Attorney. Below is a small list of crimes and penalties you could face.

DUI – Similar to many other DUI laws across the US, California drunk driving laws don’t allow a person to drive when they have a concentration of .08 percent or more of alcohol in their blood system. Once convicted of a DUI in California, any future DUI will result in tougher penalties for 10 years. A first DUI can result in up to 6 months in jail, up to $1,000 in fines, 3-10 months of license suspension and in some counties placement of an Interlock Ignition Device. A second or third DUI in California has possible penalties of up to 1 year in jail, fines of up to $1,800 and automatic placement of Interlock Ignition Device. License suspension for a second DUI is up to 2 years and for a third DUI 3 years. These penalties also apply to someone convicted of driving under the influence of weed in California. You should contact a California Criminal Defense Lawyer right now if you have been charged with a DUI, to help find the best possible outcome.

San Diego Criminal Lawyer

Weed/Drug Crimes -The possession, sale, and distribution of weed are watched over by both state and federal law. In California, marijuana is labeled as a “Schedule 1” controlled substance. There are a few exceptions to these laws for medical marijuana. Weed and other drugs in small amounts is no longer a felony with the passage of Proposition 47. Although penalties have become less severe for drug possession crimes overall, you will want to hire an attorney prior to going to court to confirm that you receive proper representation.

The growing, sale, delivery or distribution of weed and other drugs is a felony in California. (except for medicinal marijuana purposes). California has a range of penalties depending upon the offense. Convictions will result in a prison sentence in California.

If convicted of the transportation of weed, of more than 28.5 grams, you may face up to 4 years in state prison and up to $20,000 in fines. Transporting less than 28.5 grams is a misdemeanor resulting in up to $100 in fines.

San Diego Criminal Lawyer

Domestic Violence and Battery Battery is any bad and harmful use of force or violence upon any other person. An incident of battery involving people in domestic violence relationships is punished more severely than ordinary battery offenses. A conviction for domestic violence carries the possibility of arrest along with a fine. CA law also provides protective orders for persons claiming to be victims of domestic violence. More people get falsely accused of domestic violence than any other crime in California. Never go to court alone when facing battery charges and/or domestic violence. In cases like these, jail time is avoidable and probation served instead.

At Felonies4Less, we want you or your loved one to receive outstanding representation at a fair price. Don’t go to court alone, contact Felonies4Less today!

Let one of our criminal defense attorneys at Felonies4Less help you navigate the complex legal system.  We understand that everyone deserves quality representation no matter what the charges.

Click on the picture below to get started now!

San Diego Criminal Lawyer

San Diego Criminal  Lawyer


 

 

 

 

 

San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyers

San Fernando Valley Criminal Defense Lawyers 

San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyers

San Fernando DUI Lawyers  – Choosing to drive an automobile after consuming alcohol or drugs can be an error with many consequences. The penalties for a DUI in California are stiff with potential life-changing effects.

DUI is a severe criminal offense in California. Throughout California, alcohol, and drug-related driving offenses are a severe criminal offense. An accusation of driving under the influence after a traffic stop will lead to hefty fines and court expenses. In addition, penalties can include prison time, license cancellation, and placement of an interlock ignition device on your vehicle. Even if this is your first DUI offense, you could lose your license for up to 10 months.

Reinstatement of your driver’s license is not happening until proof of financial responsibility has been provided. Completing a mandatory CA DUI program is a requirement by the state. Punishment includes jail for 6 months and fines up to $1000(plus penalties). In some circumstances, a first time DUI will result in the offender being required to install an Ignition Interlock Device at his or her own expense. In addition, a DUI conviction in San Fernando Valley will result in higher car insurance premiums. Therefore, Repeating a  DUI conviction is risky and carries heavier penalties.

San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyers

A DUI arrest in San Fernando Valley California can lead to a conviction. Burbank DUI cases are effectively defended each day by experienced San Fernando DUI Lawyers. Understanding the DUI laws in California and how to defend a person charged with DUI is imperative. Also, they understand that field sobriety tests are not consistently enforceable nor administered correctly at times. During a trial, the validity of test outcomes may be called into question which could lead to a dismissal of charges. If a complete dismissal is not possible, San Fernando DUI Lawyers can argue for decreases in charges.

San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyers

If caught drinking and driving in California, you do not want to go to court alone. You will want to find a San Fernando DUI Attorney. Finally, you will want to remember that if you find yourself in the unfortunate circumstance of being stopped or jailed for DUI in Woodland Hills, it is critical to contact a knowledgeable San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyer immediately. With the severity and long-lasting consequences of a DUI conviction, you need the aggressive representation of an experienced and knowledgeable California DUI Lawyer on your side.

If you would like A San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyer to review your case, click on the picture below:

San Fernando Valley Criminal Defense Lawyers

Sacramento DUI Lawyer

 

Sacramento DUI Lawyer

Sacramento DUI Lawyer  – Choosing to drive an automobile after consuming alcohol or drugs can be an error with many consequences. The penalties for a DUI in California are stiff with potential life-changing effects.

DUI is a severe criminal offense in California. Throughout California, alcohol, and drug related driving offenses are a severe criminal offense. An accusation of driving under the influence after a traffic stop will lead to hefty fines and court expenses.In addition, penalties can include prison time, license cancellation, and placement of an interlock ignition device on your vehicle. Even if this is your first DUI offense, you could lose your license for up to 10 months.

Reinstatement of your driver’s license is not happening until proof of financial responsibility has been provided. Completing a mandatory CA DUI program is a requirement by the state. Punishment includes jail for 6 months and fines up to $1000(plus penalties). In some circumstances, a first time DUI will result in the offender being required to install an Ignition Interlock Device at his or her own expense. In addition, a DUI conviction in Sacramento, California will result in higher car insurance premiums. Therefore, Repeating a  DUI conviction is risky and carries heavier penalties.

Since, a DUI arrest in Sacramento, California can lead to a conviction. Sacramento DUI cases are effectively defended each day by experienced Sacramento DUI Lawyers. Understanding the DUI laws in California and how to defend a person charged with DUI is imperative. Also, they understand that field sobriety tests are not consistently enforceable nor administered correctly at times. During a trial, the validity of test outcomes may be called into question which could lead to a dismissal of charges. If a complete dismissal is not possible, a Sacramento DUI Lawyer can argue for decreases in charges.

Sacramento DUI Lawyer

If caught drinking and driving in California, you do not want to go to court alone. You will want to find a Sacramento DUI Attorney. Finally, you will want to remember that if you find yourself in the unfortunate circumstance of being stopped or jailed for DUI in Roseville, it is critical to contact a knowledgeable Sacramento DUI Lawyer immediately. With the severity and long-lasting consequences of a DUI conviction, you need the aggressive representation of an experienced and knowledgeable California DUI Lawyer on your side.

 

If You Would Like A Sacramento DUI Lawyer to review your case, click on the picture below:

Sacramento DUI Lawyer

Sacramento DUI Lawyer

 

California Criminal Lawyers

California Criminal Lawyers

 

 

California Criminal Lawyers

California Criminal Lawyers – Gun Laws | Weapons Charges  – Although it is a Constitutional right in the United States to own and carry guns, there are laws that regulate when and how we can use those firearms. California law covering weapons is complex. Most weapon charges carry the possibility of jail time, large fines and a felony charge in California. You should be represented by a California Criminal Defense Attorney even if you mistakenly used a weapon in a manner that is considered illegal. Possession of a firearm without a permit is the most common California gun offense.

A deadly weapon is defined as anything that has the potential to cause death if used in a violent manner by California law. Therefore, almost anything could be considered a deadly weapon in California-your car and even your fist! Brandishing a deadly weapon (other than a firearm) carries a sentence of at least 30 days in jail and up to one year in jail.

If you brandish or show a firearm in a threatening manner or during a fight in California you may be charged with a misdemeanor and may face 30 days to one year in jail. If done so in a public place, you may serve a minimum of 3 months in jail. A weapon brandished while in a vehicle is considered a felony and potential sentence of 16 months to 3 years in prison. Almost all weapon charges in California are considered felonies, especially if you are found to be committing other crimes while in the possession of a firearm.

If you have been charged with a crime in California, you should contact a California Criminal Lawyer, you will want to know the possible penalties you face. Below is a brief list of crimes and penalties you could face.

DUI – Similar to many other DUI laws across the US, California drunk driving laws prohibit a person from driving when they have a concentration of .08 percent or more alcohol in their blood system. Once convicted of a DUI in California, any future DUI will result in harsher penalties for 10 years. A first DUI can result in up to 6 months in jail, up to $1,000 in fines, 3-10 months of license suspension and in some counties placement of an Interlock Ignition Device. A second or third DUI in California has possible penalties of up to 1 year in jail, fines of up to $1,800 and automatic placement of Interlock Ignition Device. License suspension for a second DUI is up to 2 years and for a third DUI 3 years. These penalties also apply if you are convicted of driving under the influence of marijuana in California. You should contact a California Criminal Lawyers immediately if you have been charged with a DUI, to help facilitate and negotiate for the best possible outcome.

Marijuana/Drug Crimes -The possession, sale and distribution of marijuana is regulated by both state and federal law. In California, marijuana is classified as a “Schedule 1” controlled substance. There are a few exceptions to these laws for medical marijuana. Possession of marijuana and other Schedule drugs in small amounts is no longer considered a felony with the passage of Proposition 47. Although, penalties have become less severe for drug possession crimes overall, you will want to hire an attorney prior to going to court to ensure that you receive a fair sentence.

The cultivation, sale, delivery, or distribution of marijuana and other drugs is a felony in California (except for medicinal marijuana purposes). California imposes a range of penalties depending upon the offense. Convictions will result in a prison sentence in California. If convicted a fine may be imposed of up to $20,000.

If convicted of the transportation of marijuana, of more than 28.5 grams, in California you may face up to 4 years in state prison and up to $20,000 in fines. A person transporting less than 28.5 grams may be found guilty of a misdemeanor and face up to $100 in fines.

California Criminal Lawyers

Domestic Violence and Battery Battery is any willful and unlawful use of force or violence upon any other person. An incident of battery involving people in the specified domestic violence relationships are punished more severely than ordinary battery offenses. In California a domestic violence charge can be added to a charge of battery when it involves a current or former spouse, a current or former roommate, someone with whom the person has a romantic relationship and/or a child. A conviction for domestic violence carries the possibility of incarceration along with a fine. In addition to criminal penalties for offenders, California law also provides protective orders for persons claiming to be victims of domestic violence. People get falsely accused of domestic violence more than any other crime in California. You should never go to court alone if you have been charged with battery and/or domestic violence, as these are cases in which jail time can be avoided and probation served instead.

 

At Felonies4Less, In California and throughout the country, we want you or your loved one to receive professional representation at an affordable price. Don’t go to court alone, contact Felonies4Less today!

Let one of our criminal defense attorneys at Felonies4Less help you navigate the complex legal system. We specifically work with clients who make too much money to qualify for a Public Defender, and yet, cannot afford the Over Priced law firms. We understand that everyone deserves proper representation no matter what the charges.

Don’t go to court alone!!!

Do You Have A Question?

Click on (picture) below to have a California Criminal Defense Lawyer contact You Immediately!

California Criminal Lawyers

Los Angeles Drug Lawyers

 

 

 

Los Angeles Drug Lawyers

Los Angeles Drug Lawyers- California leads the nation in drug offense incarceration. This means that despite California’s “laid back” reputation, you can still face heavy penalties for drug charges in Southern California.

Most drug offenses resulting in a conviction in Los Angeles will result in prison time and substantial fines. Possession with intent to distribute, deliver, or manufacture is punished more harshly.

If convicted for possession of narcotics such as heroin, cocaine, crack, GHB, or unlawfully obtained Vicodin or other prescription drugs in Los Angeles, you may face a maximum of three years in California state prison. Other factors in your Los Angeles drug case could result in harsher sentencing including whether you have a prior criminal conviction, were in possession of a firearm, and more.

If you have been charged with manufacturing a controlled substance, a conviction could lead anywhere from three to seven years in prison. A conviction could also result in fines up to $50,000. If you have prior convictions or were also charged with gun possession or selling drugs to minors, years could be added to your sentence.

Los Angeles Drug Lawyers

Our Southern California criminal defense attorney team understands California drug laws and will review your case to ensure the best possible outcome. Fortunately, California has several alternatives to mandatory prison time for drug offenders. Being eligible for some of these programs has a lot to do with your criminal record and the ability of your attorney to represent you in court. If you are facing drug charges in Los Angeles or other parts of California, our attorney’s can fight for some of these alternatives to mandatory prison time such as deferred judgement or drug treatment.

There are many possible defenses to drug charges in California. Because the laws regarding how searches and seizures are conducted are complicated, one of the most important aspects of a drug case in California is how the evidence was seized by the police. Our attorneys will want to review your case and ensure that none of your rights were violated during your arrest.

The sooner you hire a Los Angeles Drug Attorney, the more options will be available for a possible defense. Our California Criminal Defense Attorneys will fight to help you get through this difficult situation. A drug-related conviction, no matter the drug class nor quantity, can result in a lifelong negative impact on your personal and professional life. Let one of our criminal defense attorneys at Felonies4Less.com help you navigate this complex system. We specifically work with clients who make too much money to qualify for a Public Defender and yet, cannot afford the Over Priced law firms. We understand how to defend drug charges in Los Angeles and can help you receive the best possible outcome for your case.



          

 

Click on the picture below to contact a

Los Angeles Drug Lawyer

 

Los Angeles Drug Lawyers

Los Angeles Drug Lawyers

 

San Francisco Drug Attorneys

 

San Francisco Drug Attorneys

 

San Francisco Drug Attorneys

 

San Fransisco Drug Attorneys – While California has legalized marijuana for medical use, recreational use of marijuana is still unlawful in California.  You can still be charged with possession and intent to sell  marijuana in San Fransisco. In addition, possession of other drugs will always result in drug charges in San Fransisco.

Unfortunately, California leads the nation in drug offense incarceration. This means that despite California’s “laid back” reputation, you can still face heavy penalties for drug charges in San Fransisco Drug Attorneys

The Federal government classifies drugs by “schedule” which determines the seriousness of drug offenses in San Fransisco. If a drug is considered more dangerous under California law, you will face harsher punishment for any offenses relating to it.

Schedule I drugs include those that are the most dangerous and have a high risk of addiction or dependency and no legitimate medical use. Examples of Schedule I drugs are LSD, marijuana, heroin.

Schedule II substances are those that have a high risk of abuse but may have legitimate medical uses. Opium, cocaine, methadone, methamphetamines, and amphetamines are examples of these substances

Schedule III drugs are slightly less dangerous than Schedule II substances, but still have a moderate risk of abuse. Schedule III substances include anabolic steroids, testosterone, ketamine(special k), and some depressants.

 

Schedule IV drugs have a slight risk of dependency and include common prescription drugs, meaning they have very acceptable medical uses. Examples of this substances are: clonazepam, tranquilizers, and sedatives.

Schedule V substances have a very low risk of dependency and include things like Tylenol with Codeine and some cough syrups.

Most drug charges in California are felonies.  You may be facing mandatory prison time, depending on your charge and the amount and type of drug involved in your arrest.  If you have prior convictions or were also charged with gun possession or selling drugs to minors, years could be added to your sentence.

Fortunately, California also has several alternatives to mandatory prison time for drug offenders. Being eligible for some of these programs has a lot to do with your criminal record and the ability of your attorney to represent you in court. If you are facing drug charges in San Fransisco, our attorney’s can fight for some of these alternatives to mandatory prison time such as drug court or deferred entry of judgement.

San Francisco Drug Attorneys

There are many possible defenses to drug charges in San Fransisco.  Because the laws regarding how searches and seizures are conducted are complicated, one of the most important aspects of a drug case in San Fransisco is how the evidence was seized by the police. Our attorneys will want to review your case and ensure that none of your rights were violated during your arrest.

The sooner you hire a San Fransisco Drug Attorney, the more options will be available for a possible defense. Our Bay Area Criminal Defense Attorneys will fight to help you get through this difficult situation.  A drug related conviction, no matter the drug class nor quantity, can result in a life long negative impact upon your personal and professional life.  Let one of our attorneys at Felonies4Less.com help you navigate this complex legal system.  We specifically work with clients who make too much money to qualify for a Public Defender and yet, cannot afford a high priced law firm.  We understand how to defend drug charges in San Fransisco and can help you receive the best possible outcome to your case.

Contact a San Francisco Drug Attorney Immediately!

Click on the photo below now or call 1.800.213.0436

San Francisco Drug Attorneys

San Francisco Drug Attorneys

California DUI Lawyer

 

California DUI Lawyer

 

 

 

California DUI Lawyer

 

California DUI Lawyer  – Choosing to drive an automobile after consuming alcohol or drugs can be an error with many  consequences. The penalties for a DUI in California are stiff with potential life-changing effects.

DUI is a severe criminal offense in California. Throughout California, alcohol, and drug related driving offenses are a severe criminal offense. An accusation of driving under the influence after a traffic stop will lead to hefty fines and court expenses.In addition, penalties can include prison time, license cancellation, and placement of an interlock ignition device on your vehicle. Even if this is your first DUI offense, you could lose your license for up to 10 months.

Reinstatement of your driver’s license is not happening until proof of financial responsibility has been provided. Completing a mandatory CA DUI program is a requirement by the state. Punishment includes jail for 6 months and fines up to $1000(plus penalties). In some circumstances, a first time DUI will result in the offender being required to install an Ignition Interlock Device at his or her own expense. In addition, a California DUI conviction in California will result in higher car insurance premiums. Therefore, Repeating a  DUI conviction is risky and carries heavier penalties.

Since, a DUI arrest in California can lead to a conviction. Los Angeles DUI cases are effectively defended each day by experienced Los Angeles DUI Lawyers. Understanding the DUI laws in California and how to defend a person charged with DUI is imperative. Also, They understand that field sobriety tests are not consistently enforceable nor administered correctly at times. During a trial, the validity of test outcomes may be called into question which could lead to a dismissal of charges. If a complete dismissal is not possible, a San Diego DUI Lawyer can argue for decreases in charges.

California DUI Lawyer

If caught drinking and driving in California, you do not want to go to court alone. You will want to find a San Francisco DUI Attorney. Finally, you will want to remember that if you find yourself in the unfortunate circumstance of being stopped or jailed for DUI in San Jose, it is critical to contact a knowledgeable California DUI Lawyer immediately. With the severity and long-lasting consequences of a DUI conviction, you need the aggressive representation of an experienced and knowledgeable California DUI Lawyer on your side.

 

If You Would Like A California DUI Lawyer to review your case, click on the picture below:
California DUI Lawyer

California DUI Lawyer